COPE Announces Premier candidates for the 2019 national and provincial elections


Congress of the People (COPE) has decided to introduce its premier candidates.

Following our call inviting all South Africans to avail themselves to serve as COPE leaders, we have received large number of applications from our existing and new members of COPE.

Our appointed independent Team of professionals was able to quickly provide impressive feedback on successful and unsuccessful declarations.

The Electoral College along with the Party went through each and every application and looked at experience, qualifications and capacity required to serve the Nation.

We are today pleased to confidently announce our winning premier candidates ahead of the 2019 elections.

The successful Premier candidates as per our provinces are as follows:

•Gauteng – Dennis Bloem.
Former Member of Parliament and currently the COPE Secretary of Communications.

•Northern Cape- Pakes Dikgetsi
Mr Dikgetsi is the longest serving Member of Legislature in South Africa.
Former National Chairperson of COPE who is currently the Secretary of Membership Development & Mobilization, Member of the Northern Cape Provincial Legislature (MPL), Pakes Dikgetsi.

• Limpopo – Dr Mankwana Arnaus Rampedi
Former Executive Dean: Faculty of Humanities at the University of Limpopo who is currently our Member of Limpopo Provincial Legislature.
Dr Rampedi stands as our Limpopo Premier candidate .
Dr Rampedi is also our Provincial Chairperson in the Province .

•Free State – Teboho Loate
Former Provincial Director for the Institute for Democracy in SA and the former Chair of the Central University of Technology.
The National Chairperson of COPE.
Mr Loate is a former teacher and headmaster in Botshabelo .

•Kwa-Zulu Natal – Jessica Panday With a 27 years service record at the Department of Justice in KZN .
Panday is also serving as our Provincial Secretary in KZN.
She is also a Women Activist for Human Rights.

•North West- Matsholo Lekgalanyane
North West Provincial Secretary for International Relations in the Congress of the People. 
Shes also the spokesperson for Ward 9 Matlotso

•Western Cape – Anthony Hall
CEO of RAEL Sober Living Farm and founder of World Addiction Day

•Eastern Cape – Rev. Lievie Sharpley
COPE MPL in the Eastern Cape Provincial Legislature.
He is also our Chairperson in the Province.
Rev Sharply is one of the popular and respected Religious leaders in the Eastern Cape and a Medical Doctor by Profession.

Mpumalanga– Ouma Mathebula
She is one of the founding members of COPE and served at the Mpumalanga Provincial and National levels.

Issued by the Congress of the People (COPE)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s